Become a supporting member!

You would like to support the work of the Austrian Service Abroad and our endeavor of preparing young Austrians for an Austrian Holocaust Memorial Service, Austrian Social Service or Austrian Peace Servicein one of our many partner institutions around the world? It is important to you to educate young Austrians on the topics of antisemitism, holocaust, fascism, totalitarianism, democracy, responsibility, human kindness and peace? You believe in the value of our projects such as Understanding Israel or the Austrian Holocaust Memorial Award? Then become a supporting member of the Austrian Service Abroad.

What is a supporting membership?

As a supporting member of the Austrian Service Abroad you support our work via an annual (or monthly) financial contribution. As a quid pro quo you receive insights into our activities and our annual statement of accounts. Once a year we invite you to an event where you can meet our office team and many other affiliated persons – our community. During that event we present you our achievements, projects and visions and welcome you to dialogue with us about them.

How can I support the organisation?

As a supporting member you have four options for becoming involved:

  • Supporting membership Basic: 25€ annually via a SEPA direct debit mandate
  • Supporting membership Plus: 120€ annually (or 10€ monthly) via a SEPA direct debit mandate
  • Supporting membership Gold: 360€ annually (or 30€ monthly) via a SEPA direct debit mandate
  • Supporting membership Platinum: 1,080€ annually (or 90€ monthly) via a SEPA direct debit mandate

What happens with this contribution?

The contributions are channeled into the improvement of the education, support and preparation of upcoming servants abroad, into the professionalization of the organizational procedures and into the realization of additional projects. The contributions shall serve as a regular income and consolidate the planning security of the Austrian Service Abroad. Moreover, it shall decrease the organization’s dependence on public funding.

How do I become a supporting member?

Preferably we meet you in person in order to get to know you and tell you about our plans! For this please send us an eMail to: buero@auslandsdienst.at or fill-in the form below and we will get back to you with the relevant documents.

In case you prefer to not become a supporting member we would also be grateful for a one-time donation.

We thank you in advance!

Your Austrian Service Abroad office!

Become a supporting member now!

Fördermitglied werden!

Du möchtest die Arbeit des Vereins Österreichischer Auslandsdienst unterstützen und findest gut, dass wir Auslandsdiener*innen vorbereiten und im Rahmen eines Gedenk-, Sozial- und Friedensdiensts in die ganze Welt entsenden? Dir sind die intensive Auseinandersetzung junger Österreicher*innen mit den Themen Antisemitismus, Holocaust, Faschismus, Totalitarismus, Demokratie, Verantwortung, Humanität und Friedensstiftung, unsere Vereinsprojekte wie Understanding Israel oder der Austrian Holocaust Memorial Award wichtig? Dann werde Fördermitglied des Vereins Österreichischer Auslandsdienst!

Was ist die Fördermitgliedschaft?

Als förderndes Mitglied des Vereins Österreichischer Auslandsdienst unterstützt Du unsere Arbeit durch einen jährlichen (oder monatlichen) finanziellen Beitrag. Du erhältst Einblicke in unsere Aktivitäten und einen jährlichen Rechenschaftsbericht. Einmal pro Jahr laden wir Dich zu einem persönlichen Treffen im Rahmen einer Abendveranstaltung ein, wo Du das Büroteam und viele weitere dem Auslandsdienst verbundene Personen – unsere Community – triffst. An diesem Abend präsentieren wir Dir unsere Leistungen & Visionen und Du bist eingeladen, Dich mit uns darüber zu unterhalten.

Wie kann ich den Verein unterstützen?

Als Fördermitglied hast Du vier Möglichkeiten, um unsere Aktivitäten zu unterstützen:

  • Fördermitgliedschaft Basic: 25€ jährlich durch ein SEPA Lastschriftmandat
  • Fördermitgliedschaft Plus: 120€ jährlich (bzw. 10€ monatlich) durch ein SEPA Lastschriftmandat
  • Fördermitgliedschaft Gold: 360€ jährlich (bzw. 30€ monatlich) durch ein SEPA Lastschriftmandat
  • Fördermitgliedschaft Platinum: 1,080€ jährlich (bzw. 90€ monatlich) durch ein SEPA Lastschriftmandat
  • Fördermitgliedschaft Extra: freiwilliger jährlicher oder monatlicher Betrag

Was passiert mit meinem Beitrag?

Die Fördermitgliedsbeiträge werden verwendet, um die Betreuung und Vorbereitung der Auslandsdiener*innen zu verbessern, die Vereinsabläufe zu professionalisieren und um neue Projekte zu ermöglichen. Die Beiträge sollen als regelmäßige und zuverlässige Einnahme die Planungssicherheit des Vereins Österreichischer Auslandsdienst erhöhen und unsere Abhängigkeit von öffentlichen Fördermitteln sowie unseren bürokratischen Aufwand reduzieren.

Wie werde ich Fördermitglied?

Am liebsten treffen wir Dich persönlich, um Dich kennenzulernen und Dir von unseren Plänen zu erzählen! Dafür schreibe uns einfach eine E-Mail an: buero@auslandsdienst.at oder fülle einfach das Kontaktformular unten mit Deinen Kontaktdetails aus. Wir melden uns bei Dir und senden Dir die notwendigen Unterlagen zu.

Falls Du nicht Fördermitglied werden möchtest, sind wir jedenfalls auch über eine einmalige Spende sehr froh!

Wir bedanken uns herzlich im Voraus!

Euer Auslandsdienst-Büro

Jetzt Fördermitglied werden!